Vicksburg Daily Times clipping

Text Item Type Metadata


Firemen's Election.

The Vicksburg Fire Company No. 2 met at Shaw's hall for the purpose of electing officers to serve the company for the ensuing year, and the following gentlemen were elected: President, W. H. Mallory; vice-president, Frederick Hopkins; secretary, C. P. Head; treasurer, T. A. Miller; foreman, Henry Morris; first assistant foreman Anthony Ruthell; second assistant foreman, M. A. H. Johnson; pipeman, John Stokes; first assistant pipeman, Coleman Wade.

W. H. MALLORY, President.
C. P. HEAD, Secretary



Vicksburg Daily Times, “Vicksburg Daily Times clipping,” Mississippi State University Libraries, accessed May 21, 2024,

Item Relations

This item has no relations.

Transcribe This Item

  1. Capture.PNG